Day 6 of 38 Daily Legislative Update

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Brought to you by SDWF Camo-Coalition

There was no new bills introduce today that we will follow.

I hope you all have taken a minute and sent emails to the Senate Ag; asking them to vote no on SB 24 tomorrow in their 10am Committee Meeting. HB 1001 doesn’t need an extension it needs to be amended and fixed.

Senate Ag. Member’s emails;

Gary.Cammack@sdlegislature.gov

Bob.Ewing@sdlegislature.gov

Jason.Frerichs@sdlegislature.gov

Troy.Heinert@sdlegislature.gov

Joshua.Klumb@sdlegislature.gov

Jeff.Monroe@sdlegislature.gov

Ernie.Otten@sdlegislature.gov

            Deb.Soholt@sdlegislature.gov

            Jordan.Youngberg@sdlegislature.gov

Legislative Daily Update: Day 6 of 38

HB = House Bill     SB = Senate Bill

SDWF comments on the Bill

Location of Bill and scheduled hearing of Bill

Link to actual Bill

House Bills:

HB 1046 allow certain resident farmers or ranchers to receive a big game license during the Black Hills deer season. This is a GFP Bill, it would establish a landowner preference tag for landowners in the Black Hills. SDWF supports Hearing scheduled 1-18-2018 745 am, Rm 464

http://sdlegislature.gov/Legislative_Session/Bills/Bill.aspx?Bill=1046&Session=2018

HB 1047 revise certain provisions defining fur-bearing animals. GFP Bill it adds River Otter and Fisher to fur bearers list.  SDWF supports Hearing scheduled1-18-2018  745 am, Rm 464

http://sdlegislature.gov/Legislative_Session/Bills/Bill.aspx?Bill=1047&Session=2018

HB 1081 extend the effective date of certain provisions regarding the recreational use of nonmeandered water. No hearing scheduled

http://sdlegislature.gov/Legislative_Session/Bills/Bill.aspx?Bill=1081&Session=2018

Senate Bills:

SB 24 extend the effective date of certain provisions regarding the recreational use of nonmeandering water. SDWF does not support the extension, we support passing equitable and fair water law. Hearing Scheduled 1-18-2018, Senate Ag. 10 am, Rm # 412

http://sdlegislature.gov/Legislative_Session/Bills/Bill.aspx?Bill=24&Session=2018

Finalizations:

How to contact your Legislator:

Go to   http://sdlegislature.gov/Legislators/ContactLegislator.aspx?Session=2018 this will pull up all members of the House and Senate simply click on the Legislator you want your message sent to and create or paste your message.

If you do not know who your Legislator is go to this link:

http://sdlegislature.gov/Legislators/Who_Are_My_Legislators/default.aspx?CurrentSession=True

Or call and leave a message with the pages; tell them who message is for, the message, who you are. The page will deliver your phone message to their desk

Senate 773-3821

House 773-3851

Please in your response, make it your own personal response, use our suggestion but please do not just copy make it personal to them from you. Include a family fishing picture if you have one for affect.

Thank you for all that you do! Together we can and do make a difference!

 



Categories: 2018 Legislative Bills

Comments:


Leave a Reply:

Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Comments: